TESTING, TESTING – SNOWBOARDING THEORY, Part 10c – Carving – Nailed It!

When I crashed and burned last year, landing myself a shoulder AC separation, (see “Snowboarding Crash and Burn”), I had no idea just how close I was to having a basic grasp of snowboarding. 

IMG_1721b

I’m so thrilled, despite not having touched my snowboard for almost an entire year, that I pressed ahead this year and, by surprise, discovered that I was only a couple of lessons off of, actually, for-realizies, SNOWBOARDING!!!.  All the micro-skill building blocks I had been methodically building and hardwiring in, one-by-one, were then  systematically aggregated, culminating in this day, this moment, this snowboarding skill set!!  I feel like a BAD-A**!!!!  😉

Chalk one success up for the Rapid Skill Transfer Protocol!!!! Woo hoo!!!!!

For a little celebration, and a preview of what’s next to come, see “TESTING, TESTING – SNOWBOARDING THEORY, CELEBRATION and “What’s Next?

Leave a Reply

